Fall 2017 Observing Schedule

We have set the nights for observing for the Fall term. The scheduled observing nights are:

  • Wednesday, September 20 at 8:00pm
  • Thursday, September 28 at 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 11 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, October 26 at 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 08 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, November 30 at 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 06 at 7:00pm

Hope to see you out at one or more of the observing nights! Remember that observing can only happen if it’s clear, so make sure to check back here (or on Twitter: @stickneyobs) on the evening of observing.

Posted in Schedule | Leave a comment

Public Observing Night Thursday May 18

Hey all, looks like there will be severe thunderstorms tonight so public observing will be cancelled :(

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Public Observing Night Wednesday May 3

Looks like skies might be a little clear tonight. Come out to the observatory at 9 to see the stars!!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Public Observing Night Wednesday April 5

Hi all, there are too many clouds so looks like public observing wont be happening tonight either, hopefully April 20th will be better!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Public Observing Night Thursday March 30th

Hi all, It will be too cloudy again for public observing to happen tonight so we’ll try again on April 5th!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Public Observing Night Thursday March 16

Hi all, It will be too cloudy and snowy for public observing to happen tonight so we’ll try again on the 30th!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Spring 2017 Observing

We have set the nights for observing for the Spring term. The scheduled observing nights are:

  • Thursday, March 16 at 8:00pm
  • Thursday, March 30 at 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 5 at 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 20 at 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 3 at 9:00pm
  • Thursday, May 18 at 9:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 31 at 9:30pm

Hope to see you out at one or more of the observing nights! Remember that observing can only happen if it’s clear, so make sure to check back here (or on Twitter: @StickneyObs) on the evening of observing.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Public Observing to Resume in March

Stickney observatory is currently closed for the Winter, but we will re-open for public observing in early March. Check back here during late February for details!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Public Observing Night Thursday December 1

Looks like skies might be a little clear tonight. Come out to the observatory at 7 to see the stars!!

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Public Observing Night Thursday November 10

Looks like skies will be clear tonight. Come out to the observatory at 7 to see the beautiful moon and the stars!!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment