Category Archives: Uncategorized

Spring 2016 Observing Schedule

Below is the observing schedule for the Spring 2016 term. Remember that observing can only happen if it’s clear, so make sure to check back here (or on Twitter: @StickneyObs) on the evening of observing. The nights for the Spring are:

  • Tuesday, March 8, 2016 at 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 16 at 2016, 8:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2016 at 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 8:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2016 at 9:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at 9:00pm

Fall 2015 Observing Night Schedule

Public observing has been scheduled for the Fall 2015 term. We will be open for observing:

  • Wednesday, September 9 at 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 7 at 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 20 at 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 4 at 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, November 17 at 7:00pm
  • Wednesday December 2 at 7:00pm

As always, public nights are free and open to the public. Public observing typically runs for approximately 1-1.5 hours, depending on the number of people who show up. Also, public observing is “weather permitting,” so please make sure to check back here or on twitter (@StickneyObs) after 5pm on the day of the observing to see if we will be able to observe that night.